2016 Alberta Literary Awards Winners

The Alberta Literary Awards were created by the Writers’ Guild of Alberta in 1982 to recognize excellence in writing by Alberta authors. This year, jurors deliberated over 250 submissions to select 25 finalists in eight categories.

Here are the winners for Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Children’s (Young Adult) Literature: