Girl Before

The Girl Before by

J.P. Delaney

In the tradition of “The Girl on the Train” and “Gone Girl” comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman’s seemingly good fortune, and another woman’s mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death and deception. After a personal tragedy, Jane moves into One Folgate Street. But soon learns about the untimely death of the home’s previous tenant. As Jane tries to untangle truth from lies, she unwittingly follows the same patterns, makes the same choices, crosses paths with the same people and experiences the same terror, as the girl before.

While you are waiting for your copy of The Girl Before, try these psychological suspense reads.

Girl on the Train    Killer Next Door   Behind Her Eyes     Her Every Fear

When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

The author Paul is a writer and neurosurgeon.  He was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer at the age of 36.  Paul shares his career challenges, making life and death decisions as a neurosurgeon.  He writes about being both patient and doctor at the same time.  Paul also explores his wife having their baby as he faces death.  This memoir is deeply moving as Paul delves into topics such as what makes life meaningful and how does one decide what is important and meaningful with so little time left.

While you are waiting for your copy of When Breath Becomes Air try these though-provoking, inspiring and moving reads.

 

   Tuesday with Morrie      Last Lecture      Gratitude

 

 

 

Murder House by James Patterson and David Ellis

Murder HseThe large house on the beach front in Bridgehampton has an infamous history. When Noah was young, an elderly couple died in a fire that destroyed the building. Investigators had no explanation for what happened, and many believe it was no accident. Rebuilt after the fire, the gorgeous, ocean-front property is still known by locals as The Murder House.

Now, sixteen years later, a powerful Hollywood player and his mistress are found dead in The Murder House—and the police unearth proof that the couple is undeniably linked to Noah’s past. To prove his innocence, Noah must uncover the house’s dark secrets—and reveal his own.

While you are waiting for your copy of Murder House, why not try these fast-paced suspense stories with clever plot twists.

What You Should Read Based on Your Childhood Favourites

child-316511_640Buzzfeed.com is known for pop culture news and fun quizzes. The website also has a great Books section, with it’s most recent post about which adult book you should read based on your childhood favourite: 22 Books You Should Read Now, Based on Your Childhood Favorites .

Which favourite from your childhood do you still love to read? Which adult book does it remind you of?